Testimonials

34 testimonials found - Page 2 of 4
« Prev 1 2 3 4 Next »

Testimonal

Hamish Mill

 While looking to purchase a new property, we looked at many properties and saw many auctioneers. We met Hamish Mill and attended one of his actions and we were very impressed with his approach. It was an exciting auction, Hamish did an amazing job, everyone left with a smile on their faces and I felt sure the vendors would have been more than happy with the result.

 We decided to invite Hamish to look at our property and consider him to handle the up and coming sale. From the onset Hamish was more than helpful and offered sound and honest advice. It has been a pleasure working with Hamish – he has a keen eye for detail and handled all aspects of the sale in a timely and professional manner.

 Our campaign was well organised and professionally presented – the photographer also excelled. The internet response was amazing ensuring a very positive turnout for the open inspections. Combine this with Hamish’s honest approach when dealing with all the stakeholders concerned the final outcome met all our expectations.

 It must be said that Hamish really is one of the best auctioneers I have seen in many years – we especially appreciated his ability to handle all the aspects of the sale from start to finish. Both my husband and I would not hesitate to recommend Hamish as he has the ability needed to get the job done without stress.

 Finally the auction day was one of excitement, a large crowd plenty of registered buyers, thunder and rain but a good time was had by all. Now we can move on happily to our new home. Thanks Hamish.

 Karin & Tom Katsapis.

 


02/12/2014

49 Coorara Avenue, Payneham South

Auction: 15th November, 2014

When we contacted Hamish we were in “a pit of despair” having just found out that the sale of our property had fallen through. Then we contacted Hamish and his confidence, enthusiasm and energy turned us around.

Hamish’s understanding of the market was invaluable in assisting us to make the right decisions.

With Christmas approaching fast the pressure was on! Hamish and his excellent team took us from marketing to a successful auction in less than four weeks. We were impressed that Hamish was able to generate enough interest in the property to have eleven registered bidders at the auction.

This is the second house that Hamish has sold for us, both with outstanding results.

So from “the pits of despair” we are now “over the moon” having sold our house and being many tens of thousands of dollars better off.

When we need to sell next, Hamish will be the first person we contact. We recommend that you do the same.

James Jordan & Louise Rodbourn


24/11/2014

16 September 2014

 

TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN

 Some four weeks ago I entrusted Hamish Mill to sell my investment property, and I was not disappointed.   Hamish streamlined the process as he moved seamlessly from one stage to the next.

 His energy and enthusiasm for the job he clearly loves, rubs off very positively on those people he works with and those who are both vendors and potential buyers.  He faithfully reported back after each open inspection and left nothing to chance.  There was very good communication from him at every stage.

 Then came the day of the auction.  His welcoming of potential bidders put them at ease.  He knows how to speak with people and gain their confidence.  The auction begins.  Hamish knows his stuff and cleverly works the bids.  His mind moves confidently with the speed of the bidding. He knows where to go and how to get there.  He is a professional.

 I am most impressed with the way Hamish handled the entire process for me, and I have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone who is considering a sale, and who wants to gain the best results. You will also be entertained along the way.

 Yours sincerely

 

Tony Tamblyn

Glenelg


17/09/2014

9 September 2014


To Whom It May Concern


Hamish Mill acted as our agent and auctioneer for the recent sale of our property at 17a Brookside Avenue Tranmere.


We met with several agents prior to sign with Hamish. Hamish was professional in his approach to the marketing of our property and we like the idea that the person marketing it was also the auctioneer.
Throughout our dealings with Hamish we found him to be well organised and always available. From quick response to emails, follow up phone calls and sms we always felt that we were fully informed as we proceeded through the 4 weeks of open inspections prior to auction.
We were impressed with the stylist, Jo Walsh and we took on board most to the suggestions she offered to us which, we believe, helped us to present our property showing its best attributes. Zoe, the photographer, took great photos and presented our property both for brochure and internet very creatively.
On auction day, even though we weren’t feeling particularly confident (and I don’t believe Hamish was either), he was nothing but professional in his approach to prospective bidders, and his two assistants, also managed to keep us calm and well informed throughout the whole process, which was new to us as we have never sold (or bought) at auction. After an extremely slow start to proceedings, with only 2 of the 3 registered bidders showing any interest, Hamish managed to drag the price up to 700,000 which is what we wanted.


If you sign your property with Hamish Mill, you can be assured of a thorough and professional marketing plan and, as Hamish says “I don’t need a plan B – I will sell your property at auction” and he did!!!


Kind regards


Megan & Phil McLaughlin


09/09/2014

Letter of recommendation.

03 September 2014


To Whom It May Concern,


Hamish Mill acted as our agent for the recent sale of our property at 46 Newbon Street, Nailsworth. We opted to list the property with Hamish after meeting him at an earlier open home and finding him professional and thorough. In particular Hamish was one of surprisingly few agents who called and emailed to follow up on our inspection.


Throughout our dealings with Hamish we found him to be well organised and always available. The team of people who assist Hamish in his marketing are excellent, in particular Jo Walsh, whose home styling was exceptional. As we had hoped Hamish was very professional throughout the sales campaign and followed up with people who inspected our home. We are sure this helped maximise the number of people attending and ultimately bidding at our auction.


We have no hesitation recommending Hamish to any prospective vendors in the future.


Sincerely,
James and Rebecca Hughes


03/09/2014

3/9/14

 

Re:       Reference for Lindsay Warner

I have no hesitation in recommending Lindsay Warner as a top notch estate agent. 

From the start, I was most impressed with his honest opinion on matters of valuation and marketing strategy.  His positive approach was refreshing, he showed a genuine commitment in getting the best results for me and I felt thoroughly comfortable in his hands.

Lindsay leaves no stone unturned in promoting the best possible way of selling a house.  He clearly has a lot of experience in this field, and is adept at dealing with different types of people and negotiating the best possible outcomes.  His energetic application to the job in hand is first class.

He always kept me informed – his communication skills are excellent.

This was important after each home inspection and at every different stage of selling my house, and I felt I could totally rely on him, knowing he had my best interests at heart.

He is thoroughly professional and always very personable to deal with, focusing on the important things yet taking the time to ensure I was kept fully in the picture and explaining anything I needed to know.

 

He is extremely skilful when managing auctions.  This was something new to me and I felt slightly daunted as to how things would pan out.  Lindsay ensured the entire process flowed seamlessly and  the result on the sale of my house far exceeded my expectations.

It’s been a pleasure to deal with Lindsay, and I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone needing assistance with their real estate matters.

 

Rosalind Miles

17 Dover Street, Maylands


03/09/2014

Dear Steph and John

Re Dutton Terrace, Medindie

I just wanted to thank you both for the delicious bottle of Moët I received from you. Very generous.

Thank you also for such an organized, professional, stress free and easy sale process.

From beginning to settlement today has been a breeze whilst achieving a Wonderful sale price.

Thank you

 

Melissa


29/08/2014

Dear Steph and John

Re Dutton Terrace, Medindie

I just wanted to thank you both for the delicious bottle of Moët I received from you. Very generous.

Thank you also for such an organized, professional, stress free and easy sale process.

From beginning to settlement today has been a breeze whilst achieving a Wonderful sale price.

Thank you

Melissa


29/08/2014

 

I first met Paul (December 2013) when we were interested in purchasing a house he was representing. His approach was professional and I found him a skilful negotiator in terms of securing the best possible price for the vendors. However, he also considered our perspective; a striking example being that he arranged for two 'sold' stickers so that children from both families could celebrate the sale.

 

There was no hesitation using Paul and Marie to sell our former residence. I was impressed with how hard they worked and how realistic they were regarding things such as possible sale price.

 

I was left with the conclusion that Paul and Marie worked tirelessly and skilfully to ensure we received the best possible price. I would certainly use Paul and Marie again should we need to sell a property.

Darren McGough

KINGSWOOD


28/08/2014

Paul & Marie McWilliam sold our home for us very quickly and efficiently after only 5 days on the market. They gave us excellent advice and assistance preparing the house for sale and worked very hard to help us make the process as stress free and simple as possible.

 

We were very happy with the price we got for the house. Marie and Paul were great to deal with both personally and professionally. We would happily recommend Paul & Marie McWilliam and Brock Williams as excellent and hard working real estate agents.

 

James & Kathrin Baulderstone 

Hawthorn


28/08/2014

34 testimonials found - Page 2 of 4
« Prev 1 2 3 4 Next »